November Blog

School

With the end of November coming near, I finally feel like I am getting used to college life, being able to handle to workload better. I have came to a decision to pursue Exercise Physiology as a major, and also complete prerequisites for Physical Therapy. I have also decided to minor in Japanese. I also made the tough decision to not participate in football anymore, for it was tough for me to balance school with it. I am still volunteering, and also plan to pick up more hours for my work study so I can get the entire amount I was given. I also plan to participate in Club Tennis more, for it requires less time commitment than football. I truly will miss football, but I feel like this is the best choice for my personal well-being. As always, it is still Biology which is the most challenging class. All of the other classes has been smooth for me. Next semester, I will be taking the next semester of Japanese and Biology. I will also be taking a class called Kinesiology, and General Phycology. All of these courses are required for my Exercise Physiology Major, excluding Japanese, which is a requirement credit for graduation; I must complete an intermediate level of any language to be able to graduate. With all of the days off for the holidays, school has also been way more easygoing and relaxing.

Volunteering

I have came to enjoy spending time with the children at North Elementary, aiding them with their studies. Even though I did it for the Page Scholarship, I plan to participate in the volunteering program (Study Buddies) even if I do not receive the scholarship next year. The students I study with have came to enjoy my company as well, always wanting to read to me. They race to see who can get to me first, and this motivates me to aid them even more. Every student is different, and I learn to aid them in different ways, trying to make learning more fun and engaging for them.

Leave a comment